

Tuesday, May 24, 2022 • Marriott Marguis Washington, DC 6:00PM Cocktail Reception | 7:00PM Performance & Program

The Global Down Syndrome Foundation (GLOBAL) is the largest non-profit in the U.S. working to save lives and dramatically improve health outcomes for people with Down syndrome.

GLOBAL's annual AcceptAbility Gala brings together policymakers from both sides of the aisle, key scientists from NIH, and our Down syndrome community. Together, our advocacy efforts have resulted in a quadrupling of the NIH Down syndrome research and medical care budget in the last four years! The AcceptAbility Gala is an opportunity to celebrate our success, especially major new federal research funding increases after years of being one of the least funded genetic conditions.

This year, GLOBAL is proudly announcing the inaugural Rosa DeLauro GLOBAL Advancement Award and Tom Cole GLOBAL Advancement Award, which will be presented to two self-advocates with Down syndrome each year. The awards are a fitting recognition of our longtime congressional champions who continue to support efforts to elongate life and improve health outcomes for those with Down syndrome. We hope you can join us for this very special event!

Quincy Jones Exceptional Advocacy Awardees: Ambassador:

Senator Steve Daines (R-MT) and Senator John Hickenlooper (D-CO) Jonah Berger

Gala Committee:

Matthew Perin Jan Adams Frank Stephens **Amy Best Weiss** David Egan **Cory Alexander** Natalie Farr Cliff Riccio **Marissa Watkins** Salo Zelermyer

Kevin Brennan Erin Book Mullen Julie Riccio

Congressional Hosts:

Senator Roy Blunt Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro **Congressman Pete Sessions** Congresswoman Cheri Bustos **Delegate Eleanor Holmes Norton** Congressman Pete Stauber

Congressman Tom Cole **Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers**

Honorary Congressional Committee:

Congressman Don Bacon Congressman Jake Ellzev Congressman Patrick McHenry Congressman Troy Balderson Congressman Tom Emmer **Congressman Barry Moore** Senator Michael F. Bennet Congressman Brian Fitzpatrick **Senator Jerry Moran** Congresswoman Stephanie Bice Congresswoman Lizzie Fletcher **Senator Chris Murphy** Senator Marsha Blackburn Congressman Andrew R. Garbarino Congressman Joe Neguse **Congressman Mike Bost** Congresswoman Jahana Hayes Delegate Amata Coleman Radewagen Congressman Anthony G. Brown Congresswoman Jaime Herrera Beutler Congressman Guy Reschenthaler

Congressman Michael C Burgess, MD Congresswoman Chrissy Houlahan

Senator Shelley Moore Capito Congressman Darrell Issa

Senator Bob Casev Congressman Mike Kelly Congressman David N. Cicilline Congressman Darin LaHood Congressman Gerald E. Connolly Congressman Doug Lamborn

Congressman Jim Costa Congressman Jason Crow **Senator Ted Cruz**

Congresswoman Diana DeGette Congresswoman Suzan DelBene

Congresswoman Deborah Dingell

Congressman Glenn Thompson Congressman Robert E. Latta Congresswoman Dina Titus **Congressman David Trone** Congresswoman Barbara Lee Senator Roger Marshall, MD Senator Raphael Warnock

Top Billboard Sponsors:

Senator Marco Rubio

Congressman Tim Ryan

Congressman Adam Schiff

Congressman Bryan Steil

JMA Solutions

Subject Matter

Narrative Strategies

Merck

T-Mobile

Republican Leader Kevin McCarthy Senator Elizabeth Warren Congressman Donald McEachin Senator Roger F Wicker

Platinum Sponsors:

Silver Sponsors: American Express Kroger

American Fuel & Petrochemical Manufacturers Mythics AT&T NCTA Comcast NBC

UnitedHealth Group The Blockchain Association Nike Valero Universal **Bracewell LLP**

PwC CTIA **Continental Resources** Roberti Global Meta Gold Sponsors: **David Egan and Family**

Miller Strategies, LLC Frank Stephens **HF Sinclair Corporation** Williams & Jensen The Mullen Family Anna & John J. Sie

PhRMA

Foundation



Musical Entertainment & Special Guest:

Multi-Platinum New York City Rock Band American Authors
Lead vocalist and guitarist Zac Barnett,
Bassist Dave Rublin and Drummer Matt Sanchez
Dance Performances by RhythmXpress & Robert Wallop

Emcees

Kyra Phillips, ABC News Correspondent John Roberts, Fox News Channel Anchor

PAST QUINCY JONES EXCEPTIONAL ADVOCACY AWARD HONOREES

Quincy Jones, Music Icon DeOndra Dixon, Dancer, Self-Advocate Timothy P. Shriver, Chairman of Special Olympics Patrick Kennedy, Former U.S. Representative Karen Gaffney, Champion Swimmer, Self-Advocate John C. McGinley. Award-Winning Actor **Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers Delegate Eleanor Holmes Norton Congressman Pete Sessions** Sujeet Desai, International Musician, Self-Advocate Jamie Foxx, Academy Award & Grammy Award Winner Tim Harris, Business Owner, Self-Advocate Luke Zimmerman, Actor, Self-Advocate **Kyra Phillips**, Award-Winning Journalist Former U.S. Senator Tom Harkin Congressman Chris Van Hollen **Senator Jerry Moran** Beverly Johnson, Supermodel Brad Hennefer, Golfer, Self-Advocate Anna and John J Sie. Cable TV Pioneers

Jamie Brewer, Actress, Self-Advocate
Frank Stephens, Author, Actor, Advocate
Eva Longoria, Award-Winning Actress
Madeline Stuart, Model, Self-Advocate
Congressman Tom Cole
Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro
Colin Farrell, Award-Winning Actor
Zack Gottsagen, Award-Winning Actor, Self-Advocate
Congresswoman Cheri Bustos
Senator Roy Blunt
Amanda Booth, Supermodel, Actress
Megan Bomgaars, Actress, Self-Advocate
Caterina Scorsone, Award-Winning Actress

Amanda Booth, Supermodel, Actress
Megan Bomgaars, Actress, Self-Advocate
Caterina Scorsone, Award-Winning Actress
Marián Ávila, Model, Self-Advocate
Congresswoman Lucille Roybal-Allard
Congresswoman Jaime Herrera Beutler
John Lynch, 49ers GM & NFL Hall-of-Famer
Bryan Russell Mujica, Politician, Self-Advocate

PAST GLOBAL AMBASSADOR HONOREES

Sophia Kay Whitten Chase Turner Perry Katherine Winfield DeOndra Dixon Samantha Stevens Alex Sessions Cole Rodgers Steven Dulcie
Katherine Felicia Norton
Clarissa Capuano
Louis Rotella IV
Marcus Sikora
Frank Stephens
Sam Levin

CC Mullen Charlotte Fonfara-LaRose Walt Snodgrass Caroline Cardenas Archie & Sevy Eicher





