

A fundraiser for the GLOBAL DOWN SYNDROME FOUNDATION

funding life-changing research and life-saving medical care for children and adults with Down syndrome

Wednesday, June 7, 2023 ● Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill 6:00PM Cocktail Reception | 7:00PM Performance & Program | 9:00PM Concludes

The Global Down Syndrome Foundation (GLOBAL) is the largest non-profit in the U.S. working to save lives and dramatically improve health outcomes for people with Down syndrome.

GLOBAL's annual AcceptAbility Gala brings together policymakers from both sides of the aisle, key scientists from NIH, and our Down syndrome community. Together, our advocacy efforts have increased the NIH Down syndrome research and medical care budget by nearly \$200 million over the last five years! The AcceptAbility Gala is an opportunity to celebrate our success, especially major new federal research funding increases after years of being one of the least funded genetic conditions.

Ambassador: Quincy Jones Exceptional Advocacy Awardees:

Abby Ashbrook **Congresswoman Katherine Clark (D-MA)**

Congressman Pete Stauber (R-MN)

Special Guests:

Congressman Robert Aderholt

Congressman Tom Cole Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro

Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers

Gala Committee:

Jan Adams David Egan **Matthew Perin** Frank Stephens **Amy Best Weiss** Natalie Farr Marissa Watkins Salo Zelermyer Cory Alexander Cliff Riccio

Julie Riccio

Kevin Brennan **Erin Book Mullen**

2023 Congressional Hosts (In formation):

Congressman Robert Aderholt Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro **Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers Congressman Pete Stauber** Congressman Katherine Clark Senator John Hickenlooper

Congressman Tom Cole

Congressman Robert Garcia

2023 Honorary Congressional Committee (In formation):

Congressman Gus Bilirakis **Congressman Andrew Garbarino** Congressman Brendan Boyle **Congressman Wesley Hunt** Congressman Buddy Carter Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee

Congressman David Cicilline Congresswoman Jen Kiggans Congresswoman Yvette Clarke Congressman Derek Kilmer Senator Amy Klobuchar **Congressman Emanuel Cleaver** Congressman Lou Correa Congressman Darin LaHood **Congressman Jason Crow Congressman Bob Latta**

Senator Ted Cruz Senator Cynthia Lummis

Senator Ed Markey Congresswoman Suzan DelBene **Congresswoman Virginia Foxx Congressman Brian Mast** Congresswoman Lois Frankel **Congresswoman Lucy McBath**

Congressman Rob Menendez Congresswoman Carol Miller **Senator Chris Murphy Congressman Greg Murphy** Congressman Chris Pappas **Senator Marco Rubio Congressman Steve Scalise** Congresswoman Abigail Spanberger **Congresswoman Haley Stevens** Congresswoman Jill Tokuda Senator Roger Wicker

Congressman Pat McHenry

Congressman Michael McCaul





Musical Entertainment & Special Guests:

GRAMMY® Award-nominated multiplatinum singer & songwriter Gavin DeGraw Dance Performances by RhythmXpress & Robert Wallop

Emcees:

Kyra Phillips, ABC News Correspondent John Roberts, Fox News Channel Anchor

PAST QUINCY JONES EXCEPTIONAL ADVOCACY AWARD HONOREES

Quincy Jones, Music Icon DeOndra Dixon, Dancer, Self-Advocate Timothy P. Shriver, Chairman of Special Olympics Former Congressman Patrick J. Kennedy Karen Gaffney, Champion Swimmer, Self-Advocate John C. McGinley, Award-Winning Actor **Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton Congressman Pete Sessions** Sujeet Desai, International Musician, Self-Advocate Jamie Foxx, Academy Award & Grammy Award Winner Tim Harris, Business Owner, Self-Advocate Luke Zimmerman. Actor. Self-Advocate Kyra Phillips, Award-Winning Journalist **Former Senator Tom Harkin** Congressman Chris Van Hollen **Senator Jerry Moran** Beverly Johnson, Supermodel Brad Hennefer, Golfer, Self-Advocate Anna and John J. Sie, Cable TV Pioneers Jamie Brewer, Actress, Self-Advocate Frank Stephens, Author, Actor, Self-Advocate

Eva Longoria, Award-Winning Actress Madeline Stuart, Model, Self-Advocate Congressman Tom Cole Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro Colin Farrell, Award-Winning Actor Zack Gottsagen, Award-Winning Actor, Self-Advocate Former Congresswoman Cheri Bustos Former Senator Roy Blunt Amanda Booth, Supermodel, Actress Megan Bomgaars, Actress, Self-Advocate Caterina Scorsone, Award-Winning Actress Marián Ávila, Model, Self-Advocate Former Congresswoman Lucille Roybal-Allard Former Congresswoman Jaime Herrera Beutler John Lynch, 49ers GM & NFL Hall-of-Famer Bryan Russell Mujica, Politician, Self-Advocate **Senator Steve Daines** Senator John Hickenlooper Eric Dane, Award-Winning Actor David Egan, Author, Self-Advocate

PAST GLOBAL AMBASSADOR HONOREES

Sophia Kay Whitten Chase Turner Perry Katherine Winfield DeOndra Dixon Samantha Stevens Alex Sessions Cole Rodgers Steven Dulcie Katherine Felicia Norton Clarissa Capuano Louis Rotella IV Marcus Sikora Frank Stephens Sam Levin CC Mullen Charlotte Fonfara-LaRose Walt Snodgrass Caroline Cardenas Archie & Sevy Eicher Jonah Berger Micah Quinones





The Washington Times

