

A fundraiser for the GLOBAL DOWN SYNDROME FOUNDATION

funding life-changing research and life-saving medical care for children and adults with Down syndrome

Wednesday, June 7, 2023 ● Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill 6:00PM Cocktail Reception | 7:00PM Performance & Program | 9:00PM Concludes

The Global Down Syndrome Foundation (GLOBAL) is the largest non-profit in the U.S. working to save lives and dramatically improve health outcomes for people with Down syndrome.

GLOBAL's annual *AcceptAbility Gala* brings together policymakers from both sides of the aisle, key scientists from NIH, and our Down syndrome community. Together, our advocacy efforts have increased the NIH Down syndrome research and medical care budget by nearly \$200 million over the last five years! The *AcceptAbility Gala* is an opportunity to celebrate our success, especially major new federal research funding increases after years of being one of the least funded genetic conditions.

Ambassador: Quincy Jones Exceptional Advocacy Awardees: Special Guests

Abby Ashbrook Congresswoman Katherine Clark (D-MA) Congressman Robert Aderholt Congressman Pete Stauber (R-MN) Congressman Tom Cole

Ingressman Pete Stauber (R-MN) Congressman Tom Cole
Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro

Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers

Mark Schlereth

Gala Committee:

Jan AdamsKevin BrennanErin Book MullenJulie Riccio

Cory AlexanderDavid EganMatthew PerinFrank StephensAmy Best WeissJohn AshbrookNatalie FarrCliff RiccioMarissa WatkinsSalo Zelermyer

2023 Congressional Hosts:

Congressman Andrew Garbarino

Congressman Robert Aderholt Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro Senator Jerry Moran

Congressman Katherine Clark Senator John Hickenlooper Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton

Congressman Tom Cole Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers Congressman Pete Sessions
Senator Steve Daines Congressman Pete Stauber

2023 Honorary Congressional Committee (In formation):

Congressman Don Bacon Congressman Robert Garcia Congressman Michael McCaul Congressman Andy Barr Congresswoman Sylvia Garcia Congressman Pat McHenry Congressman Gus Bilirakis Congressman Wesley Hunt Congressman Rob Menendez

Congressman Brendan Boyle Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee Congresswoman Carol Miller Congressman Buddy Carter Senator John Kennedy Senator Chris Murphy

Senator Bob Casey Congresswoman Jen Kiggans Congressman Gregory F. Murphy, M.D.

Congressman David Cicilline Congressman Derek Kilmer Congressman Chris Pappas

Congresswoman Judy Chu Senator Amy Klobuchar Congresswoman Brittany Pettersen

Congresswoman Yvette Clarke Congressman Darin LaHood Congressman Dean Phillips
Congressman Emanuel Cleaver Congressman Doug Lamborn Senator Marco Rubio

Congressman Emanuel Cleaver Congressman Doug Lamborn Senator Marco Rubio
Congressman Lou Correa Congressman Rick Larsen Congressman Steve Scalise

Congressman Jason CrowCongressman Bob LattaCongresswoman Mary Gay ScanlonSenator Ted CruzSenator Cynthia LummisCongresswoman Abigail SpanbergerCongresswoman Diana DeGetteSenator Joe ManchinCongresswoman Haley Stevens

Congresswoman Suzan DelBene Senator Edward Markey Congresswoman Jill Tokuda
Congresswoman Virginia Foxx Congressman Brian Mast Senator Chris Van Hollen
Congresswoman Lois Frankel Congresswoman Lucy McBath Senator Roger F. Wicker

Visit www.globaldownsyndrome.org or contact us at development@globaldownsyndrome.org to learn more.





Musical Entertainment & Special Guests:

GRAMMY® Award-nominated multiplatinum singer & songwriter Gavin DeGraw Dance Performances by RhythmXpress & Robert Wallop

Emcees:

Kyra Phillips, ABC News Correspondent John Roberts, Fox News Channel Anchor

PAST QUINCY JONES EXCEPTIONAL ADVOCACY AWARD HONOREES

Quincy Jones, Music Icon DeOndra Dixon, Dancer, Self-Advocate Timothy P. Shriver, Chairman of Special Olympics Former Congressman Patrick J. Kennedy Karen Gaffney, Champion Swimmer, Self-Advocate Former Senator Tom Harkin **Congressman Pete Sessions** John C. McGinley. Award-Winning Actor Sujeet Desai, International Musician, Self-Advocate Jamie Foxx, Academy Award & Grammy Award Winner Luke Zimmerman, Actor, Self-Advocate **Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers** Congressman Chris Van Hollen Kyra Phillips, Award-Winning Journalist Tim Harris, Business Owner, Self-Advocate **Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton Senator Jerry Moran** Beverly Johnson, Supermodel Brad Hennefer, Golfer, Self-Advocate Anna and John J. Sie, Cable TV Pioneers Jamie Brewer, Actress, Self-Advocate

Frank Stephens, Author, Actor, Self-Advocate Eva Longoria, Award-Winning Actress Madeline Stuart, Model, Self-Advocate Congressman Tom Cole Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro Colin Farrell, Award-Winning Actor Zack Gottsagen, Award-Winning Actor, Self-Advocate Former Senator Roy Blunt Former Congresswoman Cheri Bustos Amanda Booth, Supermodel, Actress Megan Bomgaars, Actress, Self-Advocate Former Congresswoman Jaime Herrera Beutler Former Congresswoman Lucille Roybal-Allard Caterina Scorsone, Award-Winning Actress Marián Ávila, Model, Self-Advocate John Lynch, 49ers GM & NFL Hall-of-Famer Brvan Russell Muiica, Politician, Self-Advocate **Senator Steve Daines** Senator John Hickenlooper Eric Dane, Award-Winning Actor David Egan, Author, Self-Advocat

PAST GLOBAL AMBASSADOR HONOREES

Sophia Kay Whitten Chase Turner Perry Katherine Winfield DeOndra Dixon Samantha Stevens Alex Sessions Cole Rodgers Steven Dulcie Katherine Felicia Norton Clarissa Capuano Louis Rotella IV Marcus Sikora Frank Stephens Sam Levin CC Mullen
Charlotte Fonfara-LaRose
Walt Snodgrass
Caroline Cardenas
Archie & Sevy Eicher
Jonah Berger
Micah Quinones





The Washington Times

