

A fundraiser for the GLOBAL DOWN SYNDROME FOUNDATION

funding life-changing research and life-saving medical care for children and adults with Down syndrome

Thursday, May 9, 2024 ● Marriott Marquis Washington, DC 6:00PM Cocktail Reception | 7:00PM Performance & Program

The Global Down Syndrome Foundation (GLOBAL) is the largest non-profit in the U.S. working to save lives and dramatically improve health outcomes for people with Down syndrome.

GLOBAL's annual *AcceptAbility Gala* brings together policymakers from both sides of the aisle, key scientists from NIH, and our Down syndrome community. Together, our advocacy efforts have increased the NIH Down syndrome research and medical care budget by \$258 million over the last five years! The *AcceptAbility Gala* is an opportunity to celebrate our success, especially major new federal research funding increases after years of being one of the least funded genetic conditions.

Ambassador: Quincy Jones Exceptional Advocacy Awardees: Invited Special Guests

Isla Eager TBD (R) Congressman Tom Cole

Lois Frankel (D) Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro

Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers

Gala Chairs: Gala Committee:

Julie RiccioJan AdamsKevin BrennanNatalie FarrCliff RiccioAmy Best WeissCory AlexanderEmilie EagerErin Book MullenFrank StephensJohn AshbrookDavid EganMatthew PerinSalo Zelermyer

2024 Congressional Hosts:

Congressman Robert Aderholt Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro Senator Jerry Moran

Senator Bob Casey Senator John Hickenlooper Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton

Congresswoman Katherine Clark Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers Congressman Pete Sessions
Congressman Tom Cole Congressman Pete Stauber

2024 Honorary Congressional Committee:

Congresswoman Debbie Dingell

Congressman Don BaconCongressman Neal DunnSenator Chris MurphyCongressman Troy BaldersonCongresswoman Lois FrankelCongressman Jay ObernolteCongresswoman Nanette BarragánCongresswoman Virginia FoxxCongressman Chris PappasCongresswoman Stephanie BiceCongressman John GaramendiCongressman Bill PascrellCongressman Gus BilirakisCongressman Andrew GarbarinoCongresswoman Brittany Pettersen

Senator Marsha Blackburn Congressman Robert Garcia Congresswoman Katie Porter
Congresswoman Lisa Blunt Rochester Congresswoman Slyvia Garcia Congresswoman Amata Radewagen
Senator Sherrod Brown Congressman Brett Guthrie Congressman Jamie Raskin

Congresswoman Shontel Brown Congressman Glenn Ivey Congressman John Rutherford
Congresswoman Julia Brownley Congressman Hank Johnson Democratic Leader Charles E. Schumer

Congressman Larry Bucshon Congressman John Joyce Senator Cindy Hyde-Smith
Senator Shelley Capito Congresswoman Jen Kiggans Congresswoman Abigail Spanberger

Senator Ben Cardin

Congressman Buddy Carter

Congresswoman Young Kim

Congresswoman Lori Chavez-DeRemer

Congresswoman Susie Lee

Congressman Emanuel Cleaver

Senator Amy Klobuchar

Congresswoman Young Kim

Congresswoman Susie Lee

Congressman Paul Tonko

Congressman Mike Levin

Congressman David Trone

Congressman Emanuel Cleaver Congressman Mike Levin Congressman David Trone
Congressman James Clyburn Congressman Thomas Pappas Congressman Juan Vargas
Congressman Gerry Connolly Senator Ed Markey Congressman Marc Veasey

Congressman Jason Crow Congresswoman Doris Matsui Senator Elizabeth Warren
Congresswoman Diana DeGette Congresswoman Mariannette Miller-Meeks Congresswoman Debbie Wasserman Shultz

Congresswoman Jenniffer Gonzalez-Colon Congressman Jared Moskowitz Congresswoman Maxine Waters
Congressman Mark DeSaulnier Senator Markwayne Mullin Senator Roger F. Wicker

Senator Lisa Murkowski





Musical Entertainment & Special Guests:

Jordin Sparks, Grammy-nominated, multi-platinum, singer/songwriter and actress

Emcees:

Kyra Phillips, Correspondent, ABC News; Anchor, ABC News Live John Roberts, Co-Anchor of 'America Reports with John Roberts & Sandra Smith.' Fox News

PAST QUINCY JONES EXCEPTIONAL ADVOCACY AWARD HONOREES

Quincy Jones, Music Icon

DeOndra Dixon, Dancer, Self-Advocate

Timothy P. Shriver, Chairman of Special Olympics

Former Congressman Patrick J. Kennedy

Karen Gaffney, Champion Swimmer, Self-Advocate

Former Senator Tom Harkin

Congressman Pete Sessions

John C. McGinley, Award-Winning Actor

Sujeet Desai, International Musician, Self-Advocate

Jamie Foxx. Academy Award & Grammy Award Winner

Luke Zimmerman, Actor, Self-Advocate

Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers

Congressman Chris Van Hollen

Kyra Phillips, Award-Winning Journalist

Tim Harris, Business Owner, Self-Advocate

Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton

Senator Jerry Moran

Beverly Johnson, Supermodel

Brad Hennefer, Golfer, Self-Advocate

Anna and John J. Sie. Cable TV Pioneers

Jamie Brewer, Actress, Self-Advocate

Frank Stephens, Author, Actor, Self-Advocate

Eva Longoria, Award-Winning Actress

Madeline Stuart, Model, Self-Advocate

Congressman Tom Cole

Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro

Colin Farrell, Award-Winning Actor

Zack Gottsagen, Award-Winning Actor, Self-Advocate

Former Senator Roy Blunt

Former Congresswoman Cheri Bustos

Amanda Booth, Supermodel, Actress

Megan Bomgaars, Actress, Self-Advocate

Former Congresswoman Jaime Herrera Beutler

Former Congresswoman Lucille Roybal-Allard

Caterina Scorsone, Award-Winning Actress

Marián Ávila, Model, Self-Advocate

John Lynch, 49ers GM & NFL Hall-of-Famer

Bryan Russell Mujica, Politician, Self-Advocate

Senator Steve Daines

Senator John Hickenlooper

Eric Dane, Award-Winning Actor

David Egan, Author, Self-Advocate

Congresswoman Katherine Clark

Congressman Pete Stauber

Bobby Farrelly, Acclaimed Film Director, Screenwriter, Producer

Madison Tevlin, Actress, Self-Advocate

PAST GLOBAL AMBASSADOR HONOREES

Sophia Kay Whitten Chase Turner Perry Katherine Winfield DeOndra Dixon Samantha Stevens Alex Sessions Cole Rodgers Katherine Felicia Norton Clarissa Capuano Louis Rotella IV Marcus Sikora Frank Stephens Sam Levin CC Mullen

Walt Snodgrass
Caroline Cardenas
Archie & Sevy Eicher
Jonah Berger
Micah Quinones
Abby Ashbrook
Grace Brennan

