

A fundraiser for the GLOBAL DOWN SYNDROME FOUNDATION

funding life-changing research and life-saving medical care for children and adults with Down syndrome

Thursday, May 9, 2024 ● Marriott Marquis Washington, DC 6:00PM Cocktail Reception | 7:00PM Performance & Program

The Global Down Syndrome Foundation (GLOBAL) is the largest non-profit in the U.S. working to save lives and dramatically improve health outcomes for people with Down syndrome.

GLOBAL's annual *AcceptAbility Gala* brings together policymakers from both sides of the aisle, key scientists from NIH, and our Down syndrome community. Together, our advocacy efforts have increased the NIH Down syndrome research and medical care budget by \$258 million over the last five years! The *AcceptAbility Gala* is an opportunity to celebrate our success, especially major new federal research funding increases after years of being one of the least funded genetic conditions.

Ambassador: Quincy Jones Exceptional Advocacy Awardees: Invited Special Guests

Isla Eager Richard Hudson (R) Congressman Tom Cole

Lois Frankel (D) Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro

Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers

Gala Chairs: Gala Committee:

Julie RiccioJan AdamsKevin BrennanNatalie FarrCliff RiccioAmy Best WeissCory AlexanderEmilie EagerErin Book MullenFrank StephensJohn AshbrookDavid EganMatthew PerinSalo Zelermyer

2024 Congressional Hosts:

Congressman Robert Aderholt Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro Senator Jerry Moran

Senator Bob Casey Senator John Hickenlooper Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton

Congresswoman Katherine Clark Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers Congressman Pete Sessions Congressman Tom Cole Congressman Pete Staub

2024 Honorary Congressional Committee:

Congressman Pete Aquilar Congresswoman Debbie Dingell Congressman Don Bacon Congressman Neal Dunn Congressman Troy Balderson Congresswoman Lois Frankel Congresswoman Nanette Barragán Congresswoman Virginia Foxx Congresswoman Stephanie Bice Congressman John Garamendi Congressman Gus Bilirakis Congressman Andrew Garbarino Senator Marsha Blackburn Congressman Robert Garcia Congresswoman Lisa Blunt Rochester Congresswoman Slyvia Garcia Senator Katie Britt Congresswoman Jenniffer Gonzalez-Colon Congressman Jimmy Gomez Senator Sherrod Brown Congressman Michael Guest Congresswoman Shontel Brown

Congresswoman Julia Brownley
Congressman Brett Guthrie
Congresswoman Jahana Hayes
Congresswoman Kat Cammack
Senator Shelley Capito
Senator Ben Cardin
Congressman Buddy Carter
Congressman Lori Chavez-DeRemer
Congresswoman Jahana Hayes
Senator Maggie Hassan
Senator Chris Van Hollen
Congressman Richard Hudson
Senator Cindy Hyde-Smith
Congressman Iden Ivey
Congressman Brett Guthrie
Congressman Brett Guthrie
Congressman Brett Guthrie
Congresswoman Jahana Hayes
Senator Chris Van Hollen
Congressman Richard Hudson
Senator Cindy Hyde-Smith
Congressman Brett Guthrie
Congresswoman Jahana Hayes

Congresswoman Lori Chavez-DeRemer
Congressman Emanuel Cleaver
Congressman James Clyburn
Congressman Gerry Connolly
Congressman Jason Crow
Congresswoman Diana DeGette
Congressman Mark DeSaulnier
Congressman Rick Larsen

Congresswoman Susie Lee
Congressman Mike Levin
Congressman Ted Lieu
Congressman Morgan Luttrell
Senator Joe Manchin
Senator Ed Markey
Senator Roger Marshall
Congressman Thomas Massie
Congresswoman Doris Matsui
Congresswoman Lucy McBath
Congresswoman Gregory Meeks
Congresswoman Grace Meng
Congresswoman Mariannette Miller-Meeks
Congressman Marc Molinaro
Congressman Jared Moskowitz
Congressman Seth Moulton
Senator Markwayne Mullin
Senator Lisa Murkowski

Congressman Seth Moulton Senator Markwayne Mullin Senator Lisa Murkowski Senator Chris Murphy Senator Patty Murray Congressman Jay Obernolte Congressman Bill Pascrell Congressman Scott Peters

Congressman Scott Peters
Congresswoman Brittany Pettersen

Congresswoman Katie Porter
Congresswoman Amata Radewagen
Congresswoman Delia Ramirez
Congressman Jamie Raskin
Congressman Mike Rogers
Congressman John Rutherford
House Majority Leader Stever Scalise
Congressman Bradley Schneider
Democratic Leader Charles E. Schumer
Senator Kyrsten Sinema
Congresswoman Abigail Spanberger
Congresswoman Dale Strong
Congresswoman Dina Titus
Congresswoman Jill Tokuda
Congresswoman Paul Tonko

Congresswoman Jill Tokuda Congressman Paul Tonko Congresswoman Norma J. Torres Congressman David Trone Congressman Juan Vargas Congressman Marc Veasey Senator Mark Warner Senator Elizabeth Warren

Congresswoman Debbie Wasserman Shultz

Congresswoman Maxine Waters Senator Roger F. Wicker





Musical Entertainment & Special Guests:

Jordin Sparks, Grammy-nominated, multi-platinum, singer/songwriter and actress

Emcees:

Kyra Phillips, Correspondent, ABC News; Anchor, ABC News Live John Roberts, Co-Anchor of 'America Reports with John Roberts & Sandra Smith.' Fox News

PAST QUINCY JONES EXCEPTIONAL ADVOCACY AWARD HONOREES

Quincy Jones, Music Icon

DeOndra Dixon, Dancer, Self-Advocate

Timothy P. Shriver, Chairman of Special Olympics

Former Congressman Patrick J. Kennedy

Karen Gaffney, Champion Swimmer, Self-Advocate

Former Senator Tom Harkin

Congressman Pete Sessions

John C. McGinley, Award-Winning Actor

Sujeet Desai, International Musician, Self-Advocate

Jamie Foxx, Academy Award & Grammy Award Winner

Luke Zimmerman, Actor, Self-Advocate

Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers

Congressman Chris Van Hollen

Kyra Phillips, Award-Winning Journalist

Tim Harris, Business Owner, Self-Advocate

Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton

Senator Jerry Moran

Beverly Johnson, Supermodel

Brad Hennefer, Golfer, Self-Advocate

Anna and John J. Sie, Cable TV Pioneers

Jamie Brewer, Actress, Self-Advocate

Frank Stephens, Author, Actor, Self-Advocate

Eva Longoria, Award-Winning Actress

Madeline Stuart, Model, Self-Advocate

Congressman Tom Cole

Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro

Colin Farrell, Award-Winning Actor

Zack Gottsagen, Award-Winning Actor, Self-Advocate

Former Senator Roy Blunt

Former Congresswoman Cheri Bustos

Amanda Booth, Supermodel, Actress

Megan Bomgaars, Actress, Self-Advocate

Former Congresswoman Jaime Herrera Beutler

Former Congresswoman Lucille Roybal-Allard

Caterina Scorsone, Award-Winning Actress

Marián Ávila, Model, Self-Advocate

John Lynch, 49ers GM & NFL Hall-of-Famer

Bryan Russell Mujica, Politician, Self-Advocate

Senator Steve Daines

Senator John Hickenlooper

Eric Dane, Award-Winning Actor

David Egan, Author, Self-Advocate

Congresswoman Katherine Clark

Congressman Pete Stauber

Bobby Farrelly, Acclaimed Film Director, Screenwriter, Producer

Madison Tevlin, Actress, Self-Advocate

PAST GLOBAL AMBASSADOR HONOREES

Sophia Kay Whitten Chase Turner Perry Katherine Winfield DeOndra Dixon Samantha Stevens Alex Sessions Cole Rodgers Steven Dulcie

Katherine Felicia Norton Clarissa Capuano Louis Rotella IV Marcus Sikora Frank Stephens Sam Levin CC Mullen Walt Snodgrass
Caroline Cardenas
Archie & Sevy Eicher
Jonah Berger
Micah Quinones
Abby Ashbrook
Grace Brennan

