

A fundraiser for the GLOBAL DOWN SYNDROME FOUNDATION

funding life-changing research and life-saving medical care for children and adults with Down syndrome

Thursday, May 9, 2024 ● Marriott Marquis Washington, DC 6:00PM Cocktail Reception | 7:00PM Performance & Program

The Global Down Syndrome Foundation (GLOBAL) is the largest non-profit in the U.S. working to save lives and dramatically improve health outcomes for people with Down syndrome.

GLOBAL's annual *AcceptAbility Gala* brings together policymakers from both sides of the aisle, key scientists from NIH, and our Down syndrome community. Together, our advocacy efforts have increased the NIH Down syndrome research and medical care budget by \$258 million over the last five years! The *AcceptAbility Gala* is an opportunity to celebrate our success, especially major new federal research funding increases after years of being one of the least funded genetic conditions.

Ambassador: Quincy Jones Exceptional Advocacy Awardees: Invited Special Guests

Isla Eager Richard Hudson (R) Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers

Lois Frankel (D) Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro

Gala Chairs: Gala Committee:

Julie RiccioJan AdamsKevin BrennanNatalie FarrCliff RiccioAmy Best WeissCory AlexanderEmilie EagerErin Book MullenFrank Stephens

John Ashbrook David Egan Matthew Perin Salo Zelermyer

Congresswoman Susie Lee

Congressman Mike Levin

2024 Congressional Hosts:

Congressman Robert Aderholt Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro Senator Jerry Moran

Senator Bob Casey Senator John Hickenlooper Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton

Congresswoman Katherine Clark Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers Congressman Pete Sessions

Congressman Tom Cole Senator Steve Daines Congressman Pete Stauber

2024 Honorary Congressional Committee:

Congressman Pete Aquilar Congresswoman Debbie Dingell Congressman Don Bacon Congressman Neal Dunn Congressman Troy Balderson Congresswoman Lois Frankel Congresswoman Nanette Barragán Congresswoman Virginia Foxx Congresswoman Stephanie Bice Congressman John Garamendi Congressman Gus Bilirakis Congressman Andrew Garbarino Senator Marsha Blackburn Congressman Robert Garcia Congresswoman Lisa Blunt Rochester Congresswoman Slyvia Garcia Senator Katie Britt Congresswoman Jenniffer González-Colón Congressman Jimmy Gomez Senator Sherrod Brown Congressman Michael Guest Congresswoman Shontel Brown

Congresswornan Silonier Brown Congressman Michael Guest Congresswornan Gregory Meeks
Congresswornan Julia Brownley Congresswornan Gregory Meeks
Congresswornan Gr

Senator Ben Cardin Congressman Richard Hudson Congressman Seth Moulton Congressman Buddy Carter Senator Cindy Hyde-Smith Senator Markwayne Mullin Congresswoman Lori Chavez-DeRemer Congressman Glenn Ivey Senator Lisa Murkowski Congressman Emanuel Cleaver Congressman Hank Johnson **Senator Chris Murphy** Congressman James Clyburn Congressman John Joyce **Senator Patty Murray** Congressman Gerry Connolly Congresswoman Jen Kiggans Congressman Jay Obernolte

Congressman Jason Crow Senator Amy Klobuchar Congressman Bill Pascrell
Congresswoman Diana DeGette Congresswoman Young Kim Congressman Scott Peters
Congressman Mark DeSaulnier Congressman Rick Larsen Congresswoman Brittany Pettersen

Congressman Ted Lieu Congresswoman Delia Ramirez Congressman Morgan Luttrell Congressman Jamie Raskin **Senator Joe Manchin** Congressman Mike Rogers Senator Ed Markey Congressman John Rutherford Senator Roger Marshall House Majority Leader Steve Scalise Congressman Thomas Massie Congressman Bradley Schneider Congresswoman Doris Matsui Democratic Leader Charles E. Schumer Congresswoman Lucy McBath Senator Kyrsten Sinema Congressman Gregory Meeks Congresswoman Abigail Spanberger Congressman Dale Strong Congresswoman Dina Titus Congresswoman Jill Tokuda Congressman Paul Tonko Congresswoman Norma J. Torres Congressman David Trone Congressman Juan Vargas Congressman Marc Veasey

> Senator Elizabeth Warren Congresswoman Debbie Wasserman Shultz Congresswoman Maxine Waters

Senator Mark Warner

Congresswoman Katie Porter

Congresswoman Amata Radewagen





Musical Entertainment & Special Guests:

Jordin Sparks, Grammy-nominated, multi-platinum, singer/songwriter and actress

Emcees:

Kyra Phillips, Correspondent, ABC News; Anchor, ABC News Live John Roberts, Co-Anchor of 'America Reports with John Roberts & Sandra Smith.' Fox News

PAST QUINCY JONES EXCEPTIONAL ADVOCACY AWARD HONOREES

Quincy Jones, Music Icon

DeOndra Dixon, Dancer, Self-Advocate

Timothy P. Shriver, Chairman of Special Olympics

Former Congressman Patrick J. Kennedy

Karen Gaffney, Champion Swimmer, Self-Advocate

Former Senator Tom Harkin

Congressman Pete Sessions

John C. McGinley, Award-Winning Actor

Sujeet Desai, International Musician, Self-Advocate

Jamie Foxx, Academy Award & Grammy Award Winner

Luke Zimmerman, Actor, Self-Advocate

Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers

Congressman Chris Van Hollen

Kyra Phillips, Award-Winning Journalist

Tim Harris, Business Owner, Self-Advocate

Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton

Senator Jerry Moran

Beverly Johnson, Supermodel

Brad Hennefer, Golfer, Self-Advocate

Anna and John J. Sie, Cable TV Pioneers

Jamie Brewer, Actress, Self-Advocate

Frank Stephens, Author, Actor, Self-Advocate

Eva Longoria, Award-Winning Actress

Madeline Stuart, Model, Self-Advocate

Congressman Tom Cole

Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro

Colin Farrell, Award-Winning Actor

Zack Gottsagen, Award-Winning Actor, Self-Advocate

Former Senator Roy Blunt

Former Congresswoman Cheri Bustos

Amanda Booth, Supermodel, Actress

Megan Bomgaars, Actress, Self-Advocate

Former Congresswoman Jaime Herrera Beutler

Former Congresswoman Lucille Roybal-Allard

Caterina Scorsone, Award-Winning Actress

Marián Ávila, Model, Self-Advocate

John Lynch, 49ers GM & NFL Hall-of-Famer

Bryan Russell Mujica, Politician, Self-Advocate

Senator Steve Daines

Senator John Hickenlooper

Eric Dane, Award-Winning Actor

David Egan, Author, Self-Advocate

Congresswoman Katherine Clark

Congressman Pete Stauber

Bobby Farrelly, Acclaimed Film Director, Screenwriter, Producer

Madison Tevlin, Actress, Self-Advocate

PAST GLOBAL AMBASSADOR HONOREES

Sophia Kay Whitten Chase Turner Perry Katherine Winfield DeOndra Dixon Samantha Stevens Alex Sessions Cole Rodgers Steven Dulcie

Katherine Felicia Norton Clarissa Capuano Louis Rotella IV Marcus Sikora Frank Stephens Sam Levin CC Mullen Walt Snodgrass
Caroline Cardenas
Archie & Sevy Eicher
Jonah Berger
Micah Quinones
Abby Ashbrook
Grace Brennan

